Term Dates
 

Term Dates

2022-2023

Autumn Term 2022

Monday 29 August - Friday 9 December

Half Term: Monday 17 October - Friday 21 October

National Heroes Day: Monday 10 October

Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 3 January - Friday 31 March

Half Term: Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February

Majority Rule Day: 10 January

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April - Friday 23 June

Whit Monday: Monday 29 May

Labour Day: Friday 2 June

 

Please note that the calendar is subject to change, due to national holidays being declared. Students may finish school at 12 noon on the last day of term or for a national holiday. This will be announced in advance.

 

The School Day

A typical day at King’s College Bahamas will begin around 8:30am and end around 3:30pm, with slightly shorter day for younger students and extending until 4:15pm for senior students in Years 7 – 13. Younger learners will have one break in the morning and lunchtime, while older students will have a break before and another after lunchtime.