Term Dates

2023-2024

Term 1

Start: Wednesday 30th August

End: Thursday 14th  December

Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October

Term 2

Start: Monday 8th January

End: Thursday 28th March (Friday 29th is Easter Friday)

Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

Term 3

Start: Monday 15th April

End: Wednesday 26th June

2024-2025

Term 1

Start: Wednesday 28th August

End: Friday 13th December

Half Term: Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October

Term 2

Start: Monday 6th January

End: Thursday 3rd April

Half Term: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

Term 3

Start: Tuesday 22nd April (Monday is Easter Monday)

End: Wednesday 25th June

Please note that the calendar is subject to change. Students finish school at 12 noon on the last day of term though the last day before a half term is a full day.

Term Dates
 

The School Day

A typical day at King’s College Bahamas will begin around 8:30am and end around 3:30pm, with slightly shorter day for younger students and extending until 4:15pm for senior students in Years 7 – 13. Younger learners will have one break in the morning and lunchtime, while older students will have a break before and another after lunchtime.